Our People

Our staff is what makes us truly unique. You know when you call us that you’ll get helpful, friendly service no matter what the need may be.

Jim Wiens

President

Jim grew up in the family vault business in Newton, Kansas. The small burial vault company that his parents Norman and LaWanda purchased in 1954 has expanded into a full service funeral supply company over the years. Jim attended school at KSU, WSU and graduated from KU. He and wife Sharon have been married since 1978. They have 2 daughters: Kristin, of Nashville, and Jennifer, of San Francisco. Jim is the former president of the National Concrete Burial Vault Association (NCBVA) as well as the Kansas Funeral Supply Sales Club. He is currently Vice-President at Doric Products, Inc. and has been a member of that board since 1994. Jim can be reached at 1-800-362-1318 or 316-772-3660 or Jim.Wiens@concrete-vaults.com.


Sharon Wiens

An Occupational Therapist by trade, Sharon was hornswoggled into helping Jim out in the office in 1995. She's been here ever since. Sharon can be reached at 1-800-362-1318 or 316-772-3772 or Sharon.Wiens@concrete-vaults.com.


Dale Guhr

Newton, KS Regional Sales Manager/Monument Plant Manager

Dale has been with the company for over 20 years. He is very dedicated to the funeral director and their mission. He can be reached at 316-772-3850 or DaleG@concrete-vaults.com.


Kurt Torkelson, CFSP

Kansas City, MO Sales Manager

Kurt lives in the Kansas City area with his wife Amy and their 3 children. He is a licensed funeral director and has worked in the funeral industry for over 20 years. He can be reached at 913-634-5052 or Kurt.Torkelson@concrete-vaults.com.


Steve Doty

Amarillo, TX Sales Manager

Steve can be reached at 817-946-7296 or Steve.Doty@concrete-vaults.com.


Tobi West Sheridan

Newton, KS Sales Manager

Tobi can be reached at 800-362-1318 or tobi.sheridan@concrete-vaults.com.


Dale Keazer

Osage City, KS Plant Manager

Dale can be reached at 316-772-6152 or DaleK@concrete-vaults.com.


Tony Shives

Great Bend, KS Plant Manager

Tony has been with our company since 2004. He lives in Great Bend, Kansas with his two children. He can be reached at 316-772-1358 or Tony.Shives@concrete-vaults.com.


Erik Lingle

Limon, CO Market Manager

Erik can be reached at 719-740-0258 or Erik.Lingle@concrete-vaults.com.


Lisa Timmons

Office Manager

Lisa has been a part of our team since 2002 and helps keep an eye on our checkbook. Lisa lives in Newton, Kansas with her husband Dan and their two daughters. She can be reached at 800.362.1318, 316.283.3790 or LisaT@concrete-vaults.com.


Bob Zimmerman

In Memoriam

Bob was an invaluable part of CVI for over 40 years.  He began his career as a vault man and worked his way up to our General Manager.  On Nov. 22, 2019 he lost a very courageous battle with cancer.  He may be gone, but he will always be remembered.