About CVI Funeral Supply

Our History

In 1954 Norman and LaWanda Wiens purchased a small burial vault company, which today has grown into a full service funeral supply company under the direction of Jim Wiens, President of CVI Funeral Supply.

CVI Funeral Supply has grown from one manufacturing plant and a handful
of employees to seven facilities and over 60 employees serving funeral professionals in Kansas, Colorado, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Norman Wiens, 1985

Our Promise

We only exist to serve our customers.

We understand the delicate nature of the funeral home business, and will help provide you with elegant, graceful solutions for your grieving clients. We promise to do all that we can to help you run your businesses smoothly and efficiently, knowing that how your customers perceive your service and product offerings will effect the memory of your business for generations to come.

Our People

Our staff is what makes us truly unique. You know when you call us that you’ll get helpful, friendly service no matter what the need may be.


Jim Wiens

President

316-772-3660

jim.wiens@concrete-vaults.com

Jim grew up in the family vault business in Newton, Kansas. The small burial vault company that his parents Norman and LaWanda purchased in 1954 has expanded into a full service funeral supply company over the years. Jim attended school at KSU, WSU and graduated from KU. He and wife Sharon have been married since 1978. They have 2 daughters: Kristin, of Nashville, and Jennifer, of San Francisco. Jim is the former president of the National Concrete Burial Vault Association (NCBVA) as well as the Kansas Funeral Supply Sales Club. He is currently Vice-President at Doric Products, Inc. and has been a member of that board since 1994. 

Sharon Wiens

Job Title

316-772-3772

sharon.wiens@concrete-vaults.com

An Occupational Therapist by trade, Sharon was hornswoggled into helping Jim out in the office in 1995. She’s been here ever since.

Dale Guhr

Regional Sales & Monument Plant Manager | Newton, KS

316-772-3850

daleg@concrete-vaults.com

Dale has been with the company for over 20 years. He is very dedicated to the funeral director and their mission.

Kurt Torkelson, CFSP

Sales Manager | Kansas City, MO

913-634-5052

kurt.torkelson@concrete-vaults.com

Kurt lives in the Kansas City area with his wife Amy and their 3 children. He is a licensed funeral director and has worked in the funeral industry for over 20 years.

Steve Doty

Sales Manager | Amarillo, TX

817-946-7296

steve.doty@concrete-vaults.com

Tobi West Sheridan

Sales Manager | Newton, KS

800-362-1318

tobi.sheridan@concrete-vaults.com

Dale Keazer

Plant Manager | Osage City, KS

316-772-6152

dalek@concrete-vaults.com

Tony Shives

Plant Manager | Great Bend, KS

316-772-1358

tony.shives@concrete-vaults.com

Tony has been with our company since 2004. He lives in Great Bend, Kansas with his two children.

Erik Lingle

Market Manager | Limon, CO

719-740-0258

erik.lingle@concrete-vaults.com

Lisa Timmons

Office Manager

316-283-3790

lisat@concrete-vaults.com

Lisa has been a part of our team since 2002 and helps keep an eye on our checkbook. Lisa lives in Newton, Kansas with her husband Dan and their two daughters.

Bob Zimmerman

In Memoriam

Bob was an invaluable part of CVI for over 40 years.  He began his career as a vault man and worked his way up to our General Manager.  On Nov. 22, 2019 he lost a very courageous battle with cancer.  He may be gone, but he will always be remembered.

Our Facilities

We are based in Newton, Kansas with branches in Colorado, Kansas and Missouri.