Our People

Our staff is what makes us truly unique. You know when you call us that you’ll get helpful, friendly service no matter what the need may be.

Jim Wiens

President

Jim grew up in the family vault business in Newton, Kansas. The small burial vault company that his parents Norman and LaWanda purchased in 1954 has expanded into a full service funeral supply company over the years. Jim attended school at KSU, WSU and graduated from KU. He and wife Sharon have been married since 1978. They have 2 daughters: Kristin, of Nashville, and Jennifer, of San Francisco. Jim is the former president of the National Concrete Burial Vault Association (NCBVA) as well as the Kansas Funeral Supply Sales Club. He is currently Vice-President at Doric Products, Inc. and has been a member of that board since 1994. Jim can be reached at 1-800-362-1318 or 316-772-3660 or Jim.Wiens@concrete-vaults.com.


Sharon Wiens

An Occupational Therapist by trade, Sharon was hornswoggled into helping Jim out in the office in 1995. She's been here ever since. Sharon can be reached at 1-800-362-1318 or 316-772-3772 or Sharon.Wiens@concrete-vaults.com.


Bob Zimmerman

General Manager

Bob has been with the company for over 40 years. He lives in Newton, Kansas with his wife Marla. He can be reached at 316-772-3933 or Bob.Zimmerman@concrete-vaults.com.


Terry Kiser

WIchita, KS Sales Manager

Terry lives in Wichita, Kansas with his wife Pat. He is a licensed funeral director and has worked in the funeral industry for over 40 years. He can be reached at 316-734-8458 or Terry.Kiser@concrete-vaults.com.


Kurt Torkelson, CFSP

Kansas City, MO Sales Manager

Kurt lives in the Kansas City area with his wife Amy and their 3 children. He is a licensed funeral director and has worked in the funeral industry for over 20 years. He can be reached at 913-634-5052 or Kurt.Torkelson@concrete-vaults.com.


Dale Guhr

Garden City, KS Sales Manager

Dale has been with the company for over 20 years. He is very dedicated to the funeral director and their mission. He can be reached at 316-772-3850 or DaleG@concrete-vaults.com.


Dale Keazer

Osage City, KS Plant Manager

Dale can be reached at 316-772-6152 or DaleK@concrete-vaults.com.


Tony Shives

Great Bend, KS Plant Manager

Tony has been with our company for 8 years. He lives in Great Bend, Kansas with his wife and two children. He can be reached at 316-772-1358 or Tony.Shives@concrete-vaults.com.


Erik Lingle

Limon, CO Market Manager

Erik can be reached at 719-740-0258 or Erik.Lingle@concrete-vaults.com.


Mike Rabenseifner

Denver, CO Plant Manager

Mike has been with us for 7 1/2 years. He is married to wife Tamara and they have 4 kids. They have lived in the Denver area for 3 years. Mike can be reached at 303-918-7528 or Mike.Rabenseifner@concrete-vaults.com.


Gilbert York

Garden City, KS Plant Manager

Gilbert can be reached at 316-775-3872 or GYork@concrete-vaults.com.


Lisa Timmons

Office Manager

Lisa has been a part of our team since 2002 and helps keep an eye on our checkbook. Lisa lives in Newton, Kansas with her husband Dan and their two daughters. She can be reached at 800.362.1318, 316.283.3790 or LisaT@concrete-vaults.com.


Kandi Weber

Kandi has been with our company since 2013. She lives in rural Harvey County, Kansas with her husband. They have 3 children and 2 grandchildren. Kandi has a Bachelor's Degree in Business Management from the University of Phoenix. Prior work experience includes Purchasing & Supply Chain Management with OEM Manufactures.


Kim Schwerdtfeger

Designer

Kim lives in Bel Aire, Kansas but is originally from The Show-Me State. She has two sons - one an Army National Guard soldier, the other a senior in high school. She has been involved with website development since 1997. Kim is the person you'll talk to if you have questions about your website or iPad app. She can be reached in the office or by emailing KimS@concrete-vaults.com.